2022 Annual Oklahoma Microscopy Society’s Ugly Bug Contest

Oklahoma Ugly Bug Contest Logo

The 2022 Oklahoma Ugly Bug Contest has concluded and we are pleased to announce this year’s 6 winners! Congratulations!!!

Eastern Hercules Beetle, Washington Elementary School, Norman

Murky Ground Beetle, Colcord Elementary School

Potter Wasp, Casady School, OKC

Derobrachus, Plato Elementary, Duncan

Wheel Bug, Cornerstone Christian Academy, Sperry

Wheel Bug, Luther Elementary, Luther

Thanks for your participation and hope to see everyone again next year!

2022 Ugly Bug Contestants

Oklahoma Microscopy Society Logo

Oklahoma Microscopy Society